For users who only belong to a single team

These are users who were not initially invited to join Pixop by another user — or invited to join another user's team after they had already created a Pixop account.

To confirm that you only belong to a single team, go to the My Account menu (your initials in the top right-hand corner) and choose Switch Team. If only one team is listed, this means that you only belong to the team you created when you signed up and have not been invited to another user's team.

Once you have confirmed that you only belong to a single team, if you'd like to close your account, go to the My Account menu and then click Account > Team > Permanently delete this team account including all video data.

Click Confirm in the dialogue box which appears. Your card will be changed for any balance you haven't yet cleared and your account will be permanently deleted.

Image of how to close Pixop account - Part 2

Please note that all video data will be irretrievably lost past this point, so make sure to download anything important before you close your team.

For users who belong to multiple teams

If you were initially invited to join Pixop by another user, or if another user invited you to their team after you had already independently created an account on Pixop, you will be a member of more than one team: the team you created during the sign up process and any team you have been invited to. To confirm that you are a member of multiple teams, go to the My Account menu and choose Switch Teams from the dropdown. If you see more than one team listed, you are a member of multiple teams.

In order to close your account, you'll first have to ask the admin of any team you were invited to to revoke your access. You can also get in touch with us directly and we will revoke your access.

Once you have been removed from all other teams, you can follow the steps in the first section of this article to close your account.

Important! As every member of a team can close said team, please make sure you are closing the correct team and/or you have permission to close the team if it isn't your personal team.

. . .

P.S. If you run into difficulties or need help, please reach out to us here or at help@pixop.com — we're always willing to lend an ear 👂


Did this answer your question?